Avoidance…

Standard

I have spent the last 10 minutes avoiding, “THE MOODLE”. If you know what the moodle is then you have probably have done the same avoidance game. If you don’t know what it is, consider yourself lucky.

I am not really going to write about my procrastination of doing a work task. We all do it from time to time and I don’t want to put you to sleep.

I have made this random observation lately. Have you ever said, “Hello.”, “Good morning.”, etc. to someone you pass in a hall or pass in a parking lot. I would assume most people have. Do people return the greeting? Do they even look at you? I pride myself on being anti-social at times. I have a touch of the social anxiety. A lot of times I greet people in this manner just to get over being socially awkward. I can stand in a full room and not feel the need to talk to anyone. Not to be rude, but just because I struggle with small talk a lot.

BUT nothing is more awkward than when you greet someone and they don’t even look at you. Especially when it is someone I see everyday. I may not be your friend, but at least say Hi under your breath. I went to work the other day and I said, “Good Morning” to 5 people. Nobody said anything back. I was seriously thinking I was invisible, or sorta going crazy. You know the moment when you start asking yourself the following: “Did I say Good morning out loud?”, “Am I in a dream?”, “Is there a booger on my cheek?” and so on.

This is so strange to me. I apologize if I never responded to you when you greeted me. It wasn’t intentional.

I know a lot of people will comment or think the following:

“Maybe the person had a lot of things on their mind.”

“You don’t know what others are going through.”

“Maybe they don’t like you.”

“Maybe they didn’t hear you.”

I could go on, but I have decided to wrap it up and head over to Moodle Mania. Just remember we all have stuff, but returning a greeting could change someones whole day. I mean look at me. I have been thinking about it for days and then have written a blog about it.

Be well,

B

Leave a comment